Laureate Community Academy

Leadership awards

Published: 1 October, 2021

Laureate Community Academy Logo

Laureate Leadership Awards Up and Running!  

Today in assembly, we announced our School Councillors for 2020-21: each class from Years 1 to 6 elected a boy and a girl who will work together, along with staff and governors, to help make Laureate even better, and especially helping us on our journey towards becoming a Rights Respecting School (see below) which will include raising money for UNICEF (our chosen charity for this year). Our new School Councillors are: Albert and Nevaeh in Hedgehog Class; Bilal and Luna in Rabbit Class; Chloe and Freddie in Merlin Class; Abdul and Natalie in Owl Class; Andrada and Damien in Robin Class; Arthur and Blessina in Jackdaw Class; and Brianne and Jayden in Falcon Class. 

We have also appointed our three Junior Road Safety Officers for the year, who will be working with Mrs Beech to make sure that our children and families are safe when they are out and about in the community, especially when they are travelling to and from school. Our JRSOs are Brianne, Edi and Ollie in Falcon Class. 

Mrs Wright has a huge team of Junior Librarians helping her at lunchtimes: Arina, Diana, Dina, Jessica, Kayden, Sneha, Tia and Weronika in Falcon Class; Aayla, Abbey, Arthur, Daisy, Gaby and Katie in Jackdaw Class; and Damien, Jack, Jake, Lena Z and Nadia in Robin Class. 

Of course, we also have our House Captains, who work with Mr Perkins as the Junior Leadership Team: Corey and Diana are Curie House Captains; Haris and Tia are Einstein House Captains; Leon and Sneha are Gandhi House Captains; and Harvey and Lilly are Malala House Captains. 

In the coming weeks, we will be announcing more of our young leaders, such as Digital Ambassadors, Sports Leaders and Linguistic Learners; all of our pupils can work towards bronze, silver and gold Laureate Leadership Awards by completing set tasks a certain number of times. We are so proud of all of them!